To check out items at NSU Libraries, the Information Desk is located on the 1st floor, north entrance of the John Vaughan Library. Information Desk contact phone number is 918-444-3235.
Loan Periods for check out items:
Number of items that can be checked out at one time:
Print Limits:
Students are provided a 100 page print limit in the library at the start of each semester. Any additional pages can be purchased at the Information Desk. For additional information about borrowing, renewals, returns, and services, check out the Circulation link below.
Use the Library Discovery system (see the link below) to search for books by keyword, title, author, or by using the subject search option.
Example search terms:
For additional tips and information about book searching see the Book Searching tab in this guide.
The Cambridge Encyclopedia of Stage Actors and Acting by 
The Routledge Companion to Dramaturgy by 
International Dictionary of Theatre by Tip: When searching for information on topics in the database, EBSCOhost eBook Collection, use keywords or phrases. Be sure to enclose phrases inside quotation marks if you wish to keep the two terms together. The letters are not case sensitive.
The following titles are located at the John Vaughan Library in the Reference Collection. Non-circulating item, library use only. For additional titles about costumes, try the following terms using the "subject" search in the Library Discovery system.
Everyday Fashions, 1909-1920 by 
Everyday Fashions of the Thirties by 
Everyday Fashions of the Twenties As Pictured in Sears and Other Catalogs by For additional book titles not owned by NSU Libraries search the WorldCat databases. The WorldCat databases will locate items (books, dvds, and articles) from other libraries as well as items owned by the NSU Libraries.
The Columbia Encyclopedia of Modern Drama by 
Historical Dictionary of Postmodernist Literature and Theater by 
World Encyclopedia of Contemporary Theatre - Europe by The following two DVDs offer information about stage management, and theater production and direction and are available at the John Vaughan Library, first floor, behind the Information Desk. To check out the item, provide the assistant the title and call number.
