FIN 3633 Investments: Articles & Databases

This is a general database, which means it contains article citations and full text articles covering many academic subjects. It is one of the twenty-five databases produced by EBSCOHost for which NSU has a subscription. It is probably our most widely used database and is sometimes referred to simply as "EBSCO."

This is another database produced by EBSCOHost. ERIC stands for the Educational Resource Information Center. It contains more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 1,000 educational and education-related journals. ERIC contains a thesaurus, which can be very helpful in figuring out which search terms to use when looking for information.

Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of more than 550 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports.

Provides a complete and optimized research solution comprised of research databases, e-books and e-journals—all combined with the most powerful discovery service and management resources to support the information and collection development needs of libraries and other institutions and to maximize the search experience for researchers and other end users.

EBSCO offers more than 375 full-text and secondary research databases and over 550,000 e-books plus subscription management services for 360,000 e-journals, e-journal packages and print journals. EBSCO also provides point-of-care decision support tools for healthcare professionals and organizational learning resources for training and development professionals.