Skip to Main Content

English - Technical Writing: Books

Library Accounts

To check out items at NSU Libraries, the Information Desk is located on the 1st floor, north entrance of the John Vaughan Library. Information Desk contact phone number is 918-444-3235.

Loan Periods for check out items:

  • Three Weeks - for items from the Main Collection, Y Collection, Government Publications, and Curriculum Materials
  • One Week - for Audio Visual items (CDs or DVDs)
  • Library Use only - Periodicals, Newspapers, Magazines, and Reference materials
  • Special Collections items are non-circulating and must be used in Special Collections
  • Reserve Collection - Varies (check with the Information Desk for specifics)

Number of items that can be checked out at one time:

  • Undergraduate Students: 15
  • Graduate Students: 50

Print Limits:

Students are provided a 100 page print limit in the library at the start of each semester. Any additional pages can be purchased at the Information Desk. For additional information about borrowing, renewals, returns, and services, check out the Circulation link below.

Search Terms

Tip: When searching for information on topics in the database, EBSCOhost eBook Collection (links below), use keywords or phrases. Be sure to enclose phrases inside quotation marks to keep the two terms together.

Tip: Use the Library Discovery system (link is below) to search for books by keyword or by using the subject search option. 

technical writing
computer science
wildlife conservation
fisheries-environmental aspects
fisheries management
fisheries and policy
marine resources conservation

computer graphics
computer web design
computer software
computer industry
software development
desktop applications
programming languages
digital technology

WorldCat

For additional book titles not owned by NSU Libraries search the WorldCat databases. The WorldCat databases will locate items (books, dvds, and articles) from other libraries as well as items owned by the NSU Libraries.

JVL Books and eBooks