LibGuides: Introduction to Drama 2003: Articles/Databases

Search Help

For search tips on how to perform database searching and tips on how to search Google, look for the "Search Tips" page under the Articles/Databases tab.

Remote Access to Library Resources
If you are accessing NSU Library databases remotely or off-campus, this page will assist you with answers to frequently asked questions

Featured Databases

See the Articles and Databases A to Z page (link below) for Featured Databases listed among the subscription databases.

Articles and Databases A to Z
An A-Z collection of all of the databases that NSU subscribes to.

Academic Video Online (AVON)
Alexander Street video includes documentaries, feature films, interviews, performances, news programs, and newsreels, skills-based training video, demonstrations, and more. Patrons will find many award-winning films.
Accessible Archives
Provides access to archived historical information with diverse materials reflecting broad views across American history and culture.
CQ Researcher Plus Archive
In-depth, authoritative reports on a full range of political and social-policy issues.
Films On Demand
A comprehensive, curriculum-focused video collection. Offers features to assist faculty, students, and libraries.

Selected Databases

Please note for remote access to search subscription databases, you may be prompted to enter your NSU userID and password

Academic Search Premier
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Accessible Archives
Provides access to archived historical information with diverse materials reflecting broad views across American history and culture.
EBSCOhost eBook Collection
EBSCO’s extensive collection of eBook and audiobook titles on EBSCOhost allows for a comprehensive and powerful search experience—with every search, relevant eBook and audiobook titles will appear directly alongside your other EBSCO databases, exposing users to the full depth of your library’s offerings and increasing usage and visibility of your library’s entire collection.
Humanities Full Text
This database provides full text, abstracts and bibliographic indexing of the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities, as well as specialized magazines. Content includes feature articles, interviews, obituaries and original works of fiction, drama, poetry and much more.
Literature Resource Center
The world’s most current, comprehensive and reliable online literature database, Literature Resource Center is uniquely relevant to today’s researcher. Its rich critical, biographical and contextual content supports interdisciplinary approaches, information literacy and the development of critical-thinking skills.

Full-text articles from scholarly journals and literary magazines are combined with critical essays, work and topic overviews, full-text works, biographies, and more to provide a wealth of information on authors, their works, and literary movements. Researchers at all levels will find the information they need, with content covering all genres and disciplines, all time periods and all parts of the world.
MasterFILE Reference eBook Subscription
This ebook reference collection offers a rich selection of eBook titles covering a broad range of general reference subjects. Topics include biography, history, careers, cooking, literature, genealogy, health, parenting, personal finance, politics, architecture, science, current events, social-emotional health, sports, and travel.
MLA International Bibliography
Contains millions of citations from journals & series, as well as book publishers. The indexed materials coverage is international, and includes titles and full-text links from J-STOR and Project Muse, Wiley-Blackwell and Taylor & Francis. This resource also contains hundreds of thousands of subject names and terms.
OmniFile Full Text Mega
This full text-only database contains a wealth of essential material for learning and research across the disciplines, including topical coverage on ethnic studies, women's studies, history and more.
ProQuest
Provides tools for discovery and citation management and platforms that allow library users to discover, manage, use and share research gained from authoritative content. Total content, including dissertations and theses, ebooks, newspapers, periodicals, historical collections, governmental and cultural archives and other aggregated databases is estimated at over 125 billion digital pages.
Salem Press Titles
Provides access to a growing number of literary reference works both in traditional, printed form and online.
JSTOR (Journal Storage)
Containing digitized back issues of academic journals, it now also includes books and primary sources, and current issues of journals. It provides full-text searches of almost 2,000 journals. More than 8,000 institutions in more than 160 countries have access to JSTOR; most access is by subscription, but some older public domain content is freely available to anyone.
JSTOR Understanding Series - Shakespeare
Collaborative project between JSTOR and Folger Shakespeare Library that allows users to search the text of Shakespeare's plays, and to navigate into the scholarship written about the plays—line by line.
WorldCat (FirstSearch)
Offers a searchable subject index to Library of Congress Subject Headings and call number searching. Allows you to search the collections of libraries in your community and thousands more around the world.

News and Newswires

Oklahoman Archives

ProQuest News and Newspapers

Additional Databases

Please note: for remote access to search subscription databases, you may be prompted to enter your NSU userID and password.

For a complete listing of the databases offered through the NSU Libraries organized by subject or listed alphabetically visit:

Introduction to Drama 2003: Articles/Databases

General vs. Subject Databases

Search Help

Featured Databases

Selected Databases

News and Newswires

Additional Databases