LibGuides: MKT 4343 International Marketing (BA): Online Resources

Oklahoma Trade Statistics

Netstate.com
Talks about the Oklahoma Economy...what kind of products are grown in OK and Manufacturing information.
Trade Port
Researching your market
International White and Yellow Pages
International telephone directory, inquiry names, addresses, telephones and faxes.
International Trade Supplier and Buyer Leads
International Trade Supplier and Buyer Leads at Alibaba.com

NAICS - North American Industry Classification System
The North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) is the standard used by Federal statistical agencies in classifying business establishments for the purpose of collecting, analyzing, and publishing statistical data related to the U.S. business economy.
Schedule B Export Codes
The export statistics are initially collected and compiled in terms of approximately 8,000 commodity classifications in Schedule B: Statistical Classification of Domestic and Foreign Commodities Exported from the United States at this United States Census Bureau website.
International Trade Codes
Here is a list of international trade codes provided by the United States Census Bureau website.
SIC Classification Codes for Products and Services
NAICS Association website listing SIC Classification Codes.

Mergent Online
Mergent provides a fully searchable database of 15,000 U.S. public companies (active and inactive) listed on the NYSE, AMEX and NASDAQ exchanges. Each company report incorporates up-to-the-minute news items. Mergent Online offers access to Wall Street consensus earnings estimates on all companies in the database followed by at least one Wall Street analyst. Mergent's company files also provide access to EDGAR® filings dating back to 1993 and updated daily.

State Export Data
United States Census Bureau website that provides state export data.
Statistical Abstract of the U.S.
The Statistical Compendia program is comprised of the Statistical Abstract of the United States and its supplemental products—the State and Metropolitan Area Data Book and the County and City Data Book.
Foreign Trade Statistics
United States Census Bureau website that provides Country and Product Trade Data.
NTDB Global Trade Directory
Companies, products and services.
World Bank
Doing Business Series. The Doing Business project provides objective measures of business regulations and their enforcement across 190 economies and selected cities at the sub-national and regional level.
Export.gov select
Trade data and analysis to help identify the best countries to target exporting efforts. Learn your product's potential in a given market, the best prospects for success, and the market's business practices.

CIA World Factbook (Central Intelligence Agency)
Provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.
globalEDGE
Allows you to find information ranging from culture and economic information to Trade Tutorials, Trade Law or even Statistical Data Sources.
U.S. Census Bureau Foreign Trade
official source for U.S. export and import statistics and responsible for issuing regulations governing the reporting of all export shipments from the United States. If you're searching for import or export statistics, information on export regulations, commodity classifications, or a host of other trade related topics, this is the place to get the information you need.
Background Notes (U.S. Department of State)
*As of May 2012, Background Notes are no longer being updated or produced. They are in the process of being replaced by Fact Sheets that focus on U.S. relations with each country. The link to each document from anywhere on the www.state.gov website or on any other site, as a bookmark, etc., will remain the same, whether it appears as a Background Note or when it is replaced by a Fact Sheet.
Country Studies
Contains the electronic versions of 80 books previously published in hard copy as part of the Country Studies Series by the Federal Research Division.