MKT 4343 International Marketing (BA): Articles/Databases

This database delivers over 1,800 journals, with more than 1,200 available in full-text. It covers a variety of business-related subject areas including financial, pharmaceuticals, manufacturing and more.

This Web-based resource consolidates current and archived content from the complete, full-text electronic editions of business and law journals, local and regional business news weeklies, newspapers and other news sources. It extensively covers industries, markets, companies, executives and products to meet the needs of a wide range of patrons.

Thousands of U.S. and Canadian print advertisements from 1911-1955

Contains full-text articles from hundreds of key publications, and provides access to product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews and reports from associations, societies, trade shows, conferences and more.

Introducing CCH AnswerConnect, a new resource for tax and accounting professionals who are looking for immediate access to accurate answers in one place. If you are looking for CCH Intelliconnect, it's service was discontinued and its content was merged into Answerconnect in 2023. Topic Overviews, Analysis, Primary Sources, Interactive Tools, News and more are available right on your home page to ensure you stay on top of it all. Stop filtering and wasting time performing additional searches. Get your answers all in one place with CCH AnswerConnect.

Full text technical journals and consumer titles. Provides latest information and current trends in high technology.

Information on more than 40 million public and private companies around the world, including Analyst Reports, SWOT Reports, etc.

Note: We are experiencing issues with this database and are working with the vendor on a resolution. In the meantime, please refer to your instructor for further assistance.

All companies, foreign and domestic, are required to file registration statements, periodic reports, and other forms electronically through EDGAR. Anyone can access and download this information for free. Here you'll find links to a complete list of filings available through EDGAR and instructions for searching the EDGAR database.

Financial Accounting Standards Board Codification.

Regional Economic Conditions (RECON) was originally designed to assist the FDIC in the examination process by providing economic information at the state, MSA (Metropolitan Statistical Area), and county levels. It is helpful in the analysis of risks facing financial institutions. We believe that easy access to timely, high-quality information about economic conditions and risks could be of benefit to some banks, as well as the general public.
Using RECON, anyone with internet access is able to drill down to any state, MSA, or county to view standard graphs, tables, and maps depicting economic conditions and how they have changed over time. Economic data is arranged by geography. Start by choosing a state from the dropdown menu on the left-hand side of the screen.

Mergent Online delivers a suite of comprehensive financial information with the accuracy, timeliness and transparency that is absolutely essential in today's marketplace. Mergent Online offers detailed insight into company and industry research, both historical and current. It's truly one of the most complete historical financial databases available today.

Also, you will find Information on the competitors, customers, suppliers, and strategic partners of many Mergent Online companies. The Supply Chain tab is the second from the right at the top of the Mergent Online page.

Offers public, corporate, and academic libraries real-time access to comprehensive data and independent analysis on thousands of investments, spanning mutual funds, stocks, exchange-traded funds, and closed-end funds. Customized to meet any organization’s needs, Investment Research Center serves all levels of investors with a range of dynamic tools and thoughtful perspectives to help them make more informed investment decisions.

The nation's leading nonprofit economic research organization. These Bureau associates concentrate on four types of empirical research: developing new statistical measurements, estimating quantitative models of economic behavior, assessing the economic effects of public policies, and projecting the effects of alternative policy proposals.

The nation's leading nonprofit economic research organization. These Bureau associates concentrate on four types of empirical research: developing new statistical measurements, estimating quantitative models of economic behavior, assessing the economic effects of public policies, and projecting the effects of alternative policy proposals.

Detailed descriptions of companies, industries, and mutual funds. Company information includes a description of the company, stocks & bond issues, earnings estimates, dividend and split history and more. The Industry Surveys cover industry trends, forecasts, major players and market share data, key ratios, and statistics. Select the Industries tab to get a selection of the international industry surveys. Screening tools for companies, stocks and bonds are available.

The standard used by Federal statistical agencies in classifying business establishments for the purpose of collecting, analyzing, and publishing statistical data related to the U.S. business economy.

Over 1.8 million tax returns from nonprofit organizations, including financial information, executive compensation, and revenue and expenses.

This full-text psychology database contains articles from highly-cited and landmark journals published by the APA, its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group from 1988.

An expansive abstracting and indexing database with more than 3 million records devoted to peer-reviewed literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health, making it an ideal discovery and linking tool for scholarly research in a host of disciplines. This is an International journal literature of psychology and related fields.

This robust resource provides ultimate coverage for full-text business publications, on a regional level, for the United States and Canadian provinces. Key resources include newspapers, radio & TV news transcripts, trade publications, magazines and newswires, with full-text content coverage spanning over 22 years.

Accounting database.

Standard Industry Classification

Provides information from starting a company, operations management and sales to growing or rescuing a business. Updated daily. Contains full-text periodicals, full-text reference books, business videos, demographic data, and local information.

Collected, curated and delivered the data media buyers need to connect with media sellers. We started covering newspapers, magazines and billboards, and as new media channels spring up we bring them into our database. Over the decades, we've added radio, TV, direct marketing, the internet, online video, even tablets in the last two years. We collect every bit of data we can, organize and standardize it to make it easy to connect media buyers with media brands through our services. Some old-timers in the industry might think of us as a print directory publisher, but really we've been a digital business for the last decade.

The only source you need for supplier discovery and product sourcing. Product, service, manufacturer, and supplier listings.

Accurate and insightful investment research on companies, industries, markets and economies.