Over 400 overview articles, on key topics ranging from international issues to ethical standards, offer students, scholars, and practitioners a trusted foundation for a lifetime of work and research, with new articles and revisions to existing articles added regularly.
Covering the latest concepts, theories and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences, this full-text resource provides access to a wide assortment of the most important English-language social science journals.
Produced by the National Association of Social Workers (NASW), this comprehensive collection offers extensive coverage of more than 850 social work and human services journals dating back to 1965. This database provides indexing and abstracts dealing with all aspects of the social work field, including theory and practice, areas of service and social issues and problems.
This full-text psychology database contains articles from highly-cited and landmark journals published by the APA, its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group from 1988.
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Consolidates current and archived information from thousands of newspaper titles, as well as newswires, Web editions, blogs, videos, broadcast transcripts, business journals, periodicals, government documents and other publications.
This full text-only database contains a wealth of essential material for learning and research across the disciplines, including topical coverage on ethnic studies, women's studies, history and more.
