To check out items at NSU Libraries, the Information Desk is located on the 1st floor, north entrance of the John Vaughan Library. Information Desk contact phone number is 918-444-3235.
Loan Periods for check out items:
Number of items that can be checked out at one time:
Print Limits:
Students are provided a 100 page print limit in the library at the start of each semester. Any additional pages can be purchased at the Information Desk. For additional information about borrowing, renewals, returns, and services, check out the Circulation link below.
Use the Library Discovery system at the link below to search for books by keyword, title, author, or by using the subject search option.
Example search terms:
For additional tips and information about book searching see the Book Searching tab in this guide.
For additional book titles not owned by NSU Libraries search the WorldCat databases. The WorldCat databases will locate items (books and more) from other libraries as well as items owned by the NSU Libraries.
Through the NSU Libraries Discovery system, use keyword terms or subject terms to search for items. Oklahoma history and Native American information library records and vertical files are predominately located in the Special Collections of the John Vaughan Library. Additional copies of books and related materials can be found in the library's Main Collection. For information about NSU history, the NSU Archives department provides archival materials.
Library Discovery system search: NOTE: For items owned by NSU Libraries, use the "Books & Media" tab.
Tip: When searching for information on topics in the database, EBSCOhost eBook Collection, use keywords or phrases. Be sure to enclose phrases inside quotation marks if you wish to keep the two terms together. The letters are not case sensitive.
