Depending on the database, it may offer a variety of ways to limit your results:
For articles that are not available in full text, use the InterLibrary Loan service.
Most databases use a controlled vocabulary to organize information and make browsing more efficient and specific to chosen terms. When building your search string, consider keywords, synonyms or related terms. When searching for information about an author's work, consider combining the author's name and a keyword from the work's title. As some databases may or may not have articles on your topic, consider searching multiple databases simultaneously. EBSCO offers an integrated search, which will search all of the NSU subscribed EBSCO databases at once. See video on this page for an illustration.
The Library Discovery system will search databases and the library collection as well as worldwide libraries simultaneously when using the "Everything" tab.
Listed below is a small sampling of periodicals with information about Literature studies. Search by publication title using the Library Discovery system's "Everything" tab and "Advanced Search" option. For additional periodicals, look for a "Publications" tab featured in many of the EBSCO databases or check the JSTOR database, "Advanced Search" for its "Journal Filter" and narrow by discipline or journal. (EX.Languages & Literature 356 titles)
The American Poetry Review
Comparative Literature Studies
The English Journal
The Eugene O'Neill Review
The Emily Dickinson Journal (peer-reviewed)
Studies in Modern Poetry (peer-reviewed)
American Drama and Theatre (peer-reviewed - open access) - link below
Comparative Drama (peer-reviewed)
Studies in English Literature (peer-reviewed)
Modern Fiction Studies (peer-reviewed)
Studies in American Fiction (peer-reviewed)
Studies in Short Fiction (peer-reviewed)
YouTube video created by NSU Libraries on how to search multiple EBSCOhost databases simultaneously.