The following databases are excellent resources for your research. If you need research assistance, contact your friendly librarian using the information in the box to the right.
The most thorough and extensive source of reference in the applied life science including agriculture, forestry and food, the environment and natural Sciences, plant sciences, tourism and leisure, veterinary and animal science, and One Health.
Open access, full text journal articles in physical sciences, engineering, life sciences, health sciences, social sciences, and humanities.
Your one true source for authoritatively identifying a chemical substance and its related chemical structures, chemical names, regulatory information, and properties, including CAS Registry Numbers®, reaction schemes, step-by-step experimental procedures, detailed conditions, and product yields.
Interested in discovering what subject-specific journals are held in the NSU Libraries collection? Looking to browse through the articles published in a specific journal title, issue, or publication date? The following tutorial will guide you through the process of locating a journal in the NSU Libraries digital collection.
From the NSU Libraries home page, click on the Research tab at the top of the page, under the logo. Select the E-Journals by Title option from the dropdown menu.
To locate an eJournal from a search results page, click on the Resources tab in the black bar beneath the logo and select the eJournals by Title link from the dropdown menu.
On the eJournal search page, type the title of the journal or a keyword related to the subject of the journal in the Title box. In the Search Type dropdown menu, select Match Any Words. Click Search.
On the search results page, click on the title link of the journal. In the information box, click on the link next to Journal to browse issues held by NSU Libraries. To explore more titles held by the same vendor, click on the link next to Collection.
.
Each eJournal database vendor differs in layout and navigation of their journal collections. Although these websites are usually intuitive, remember that you can always contact your friendly librarian if you are having difficulties locating what you need.
[Restricted] Access Medicine contains full text of leading medical and health sciences books from the McGraw-Hill clinical library as well as textbooks and handbooks from the Lange educational library in both basic and clinical sciences.
