ELED 4313 Integrated Art Strategies for Elementary & Middle Grades: Visual Art Resources

Philbrook Museum of Art
2727 S Rockford Rd.
Tulsa, OK 74114

Philbrook Downtown
116 E Mathew B. Brady St.
Tulsa, OK 74103

Gilcrease Museum
1400 N Gilcrease Museum Rd
Tulsa, OK 74127

Oklahoma City Museum of Art
415 Couch Dr.
Oklahoma City, OK 73102

The following websites provide detailed information about Art Education and Resources from Valencia College.

An extensive online Art History from Khan Academy that explores art from Prehistoric times to Contemporary art movements. Contains in-depth analysis as well as useful syllabi and videos for Art History teachers.

As you will discover, AEP serves as a national hub for critical information and communication about current and emerging arts education policies, issues, and activities at the national, state, and local levels. And high quality research serves as a hallmark of our work because evidence in action is power.

A resource for aspiring teachers interested in bringing the joy of artistic expression to young learners. Includes guides for each state that describe what it takes to become a licensed educator with the credentials necessary to teach art at the primary, middle and secondary levels.

Covering art from all continents and throughout history, this impressive site gathers artistic movements and the museums that specialize in them into one handy resource.

Need a little background on an artist, art piece, or artistic movement? ArtCyclopedia is your virtual art encyclopedia when you just don't know where to start.

This museum offers more than 375,000 of its images for unrestricted use. This public domain collection can be used, remixed or shared without restriction.

A truly comprehensive list of links to Art History research, resources and Art Schools.

This dynamic community of practice is where visual arts teachers, scholars, researchers and professors, students, administrators, and art museum educators, and artists come together around a shared belief in the power of the arts in developing human potential.

Explore lesson plans by theme or grade level. Plans contain background information, national core art standards, materials list, and visual artwork.

The Getty Museum provides lesson plans and activities. Additionally the site includes learning objectives, handouts, step-by-step instructions and a list of related Standards for California State Public Schools.

Google Arts & Culture features content from over 1200 leading museums and archives. This resource will allow you to search by artist, medium, art movement, historical event, or place. Browse by curated collections.

Explore the Tate's glossary of more than 450 art terms. The Tate's collection includes artwork from 1500 to the present.

Brief glossary of art terms with links to visual examples and their descriptions. You can also search by theme or artist. MoMA Learning, Museum of Modern Art, was created for use by teachers and students.

Crayola lesson plans which include directions, supply list, associated standards, and modifications.

NGAkids interactives offer an entertaining and informative introduction to art and art history. Featuring a variety of art-making tools that encourage exploration and creativity, these computer-based activities are suitable for all ages. You can learn about each program by clicking on the associated thumbnail image.