Several databases can be used to find market share information. Below are two examples:
Suggested search in ABI/Inform:
Type "market share" in one search box
Type "digital cameras" in another search box
Change the drop-down menu choice to the right of each box to read "Document text"
Run the search.
Suggested search in Business Source Elite:
Select the "Advanced Search" option
Type "market share" in one search box
Type "digital cameras" in another search box
Run the search
To retrieve the most recent articles at the top of the list, change the "Relevance Sort" option in the upper right portion of the screen to "Date Descending"
As of the date this web page was created, the top article includes the market shares of the top ranked digital camera companies in terms of shipping .
Detailed company information can be found on the following databases:
For example, to search for information in NetAdvantage on the retail consumer electronics industry select "Industries"
Select "Industry Surveys" on the upper left of the screen
Scroll down to "Retailing: Specialty"
Each of the quarterly reports include a summary on the consumer electronics industry
Career Guide to Industries
Encyclopedia of Careers and Vocational Guidance, 16th Edition, 5-Volume Set by 
Occupational Outlook Handbook
Vocational Careers Sourcebook
Handbook of U.S. labor statistics : employment, earnings, prices, productivity, and other labor data
International marketing data and statistics
International Financial Statistics Yearbook
Key Indicators of the Labour Market
State Occupational Outlook HandbookTrade Directories of the World
U.N. Demographic Yearbook
International Yearbook of Industrial Statistics
U.N. Statistical Yearbook
U.N. World Economic and Social Survey
UNESCO Statistical Yearbook
World Chamber of Commerce Directory
