LibGuides: Physician Assistant Studies: Article Databases &amp; eJournals

Need Medical Articles?

Check the databases below. Email your librarian at demaryj@nsuok.edu for help and tips.

Access Medicine
[Restricted] contains full text of leading medical and health sciences books from the McGraw-Hill clinical library as well as textbooks and handbooks from the Lange educational library in both basic and clinical sciences. It is a comprehensive and trusted resource that includes a vast library of images, differential diagnostic tools, videos, procedures, cases, exam questions, and custom curriculum features. It is widely used by students and residents at all major U. S. medical schools.
ClinicalKey
[Restricted] provides access to authoritative medical information at all levels from topic overview to evidence-based data in one search. Contains full text of over 1,000 books and 500 journals published by Elsevier in all medical specialties as well as images and videos in Procedures Consult. Register to use Clinical Key and login with your personal login id and password in order to view, save, email, or print full text documents and images. Download the Clinical Key app from the app store and use your personal id and password to login

Cochrane Library - including Systematic Reviews
A collection of databases containing high quality, in-depth evidence to assist in healthcare decision making. Includes the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, which provides peer-reviewed systematic reviews and protocols.

DailyMed
Free federal database on medications and supplements.
Tips:
-Targeted to professionals; not as good for patients
-Use NDC to search for optimal results

Healio (Slack Journals)
Peer-reviewed journals, original science and clinical studies from Slack Inc. Last seven years full text access to OSLI Retina, Journal of Refractive Surgery, Journal of Pediatric Ophthalmology & Strabismus, Journal of Nursing Education, and Journal of Continuing Education in Nursing and bibliographic access for additional journals.
MEDLINE (EBSCO)
MEDLINE is the National Library of Medicine’s bibliographic database/article index that contains over 20 million references to journal articles. Coverage is from 1949 to the present. Over 5200 journals worldwide in over 37 languages are indexed. Covered are basic biomedical research and the clinical sciences, including clinical medicine, public health, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, pharmacy, allied health and pre-clinical sciences as well as life sciences that are important to practitioners and researchers – biology, environmental science, biophysics, chemistry and plant & animal science.
ScienceDirect
A leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from nearly 2,500 journals and more than 30,000 books.

UpToDate
[Restricted] offers synoptic, evidence-based information for fast, convenient use at the point of care. Participating clinicians and physicians review the available literature, latest evidence, and provide care recommendations

Restricted Access Resources

Faced with a blue box demanding a new password? If your instructor did not provide this unique password, contact the librarian at demaryj@nsuok.edu.

Medical eJournals

Search all NSU Libraries eJournals

Search all NSU eJournals