Nutritional Sciences

The expanded version of the CINAHL index, CINAHL Plus provides an even wider scope of nursing and allied health journals, as well as a higher number of records, full-text and cited references. Content includes additional allied health literature and biomedical resources and records date back to 1937. In addition, CINAHL Plus provides Evidence-Based Care Sheets and Quick Lessons which provide concise overviews of diseases and conditions and outline treatment options.

[Restricted] ClinicalKey provides access to authoritative medical information at all levels from topic overview to evidence-based data in one search. It also provides evidence-based summaries on thousands of medical conditions with sections on differential diagnosis. Contains full text of over 1,000 books and 500 journals published by Elsevier in all medical specialties as well as images and videos in Procedures Consult. Register to use Clinical Key and login with your personal login id and password in order to view, save, email, or print full text documents and images. Download the Clinical Key app from the app store and use your personal id and password to login.

An online library of education research and information, sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education.

This rich collection of consumer health information provides access to nearly 80 full-text consumer health magazines, including American Fitness, Better Nutrition, Harvard Health Letter, Men's Health, Muscle & Fitness, Prevention, Vegetarian Times, and many others. Also included in this database is searchable full text for current health-related pamphlets and more than 100 full-text health reference books.

This full-text database covers topics such as AIDS, cancer, diabetes, drugs and alcohol, women's health, and more. Additionally, Health Source: Consumer Edition contains Clinical Reference Systems reports (in English and Spanish) and Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary.

MEDLINE is the National Library of Medicine’s bibliographic database/article index that contains over 20 million references to journal articles. Coverage is from 1949 to the present. Over 5200 journals worldwide in over 37 languages are indexed. Covered are basic biomedical research and the clinical sciences, including clinical medicine, public health, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, pharmacy, allied health and pre-clinical sciences as well as life sciences that are important to practitioners and researchers – biology, environmental science, biophysics, chemistry and plant & animal science.

A leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from nearly 2,500 journals and more than 30,000 books.

[Restricted]Offers synoptic, evidence-based information for fast, convenient use at the point of care. Participating clinicians and physicians review the available literature, latest evidence, and provide care recommendations