Please remember that ALL books from the Y collection and Curriculum Materials can be checked out for three weeks. For more information about Library checkout policies, please visit the link below.
The Y Collection consists of fiction and nonfiction books for children and adolescents.
The Youth Collection (or Y Collection) is located on the 2nd floor of both the John Vaughan Library and the Broken Arrow Library. The nonfiction portion of the Y Collection uses the Dewey Decimal Classification System to orient pre-service teachers with how items are typically organized in school libraries. The collection supports the children's literature curriculum and provides fiction and nonfiction books for recreational readers ranging from emergent readers through young adults. We have a variety of award-winning titles of picture books, chapter books, graphic novels, biographies, and more! Whether reading for pleasure, needing a title to take into the classroom, or wishing to share with a student in a tutoring session, search for Y Collection books via NSU Library Discovery or come by to browse the stacks.
If you have questions about the Y Collection, please reach out to one of the librarian specialists for this area.
Feel free to use the helpful links below to learn more about children's and young adult literature. Please note all links open in the same window.
Curriculum Materials can be found on the 2nd floor of the John Vaughan Library near the Writing Center and on the upper level of the Broken Arrow Library.
The collection is a repository of all textbooks and related materials used in K-12 public schools throughout the state of Oklahoma.
This collection includes, but is not limited to:
No college textbooks or methods books are available in Curriculum Materials.
Most of the materials in the collection may be checked out for three weeks. The only exceptions are the current uncatalogued Oklahoma Textbook Review Center materials (see the link below), for questions about these, please visit John Vaughan Library Room 106.
Items in Curriculum Materials can be searched for via the NSU Libraries Discovery system (see link below).
Feel free to use the helpful links below to learn more about the Curriculum Materials resources.
