SCI 5983 - Capstone I: Science and Education Databases

This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.

An unparalleled collection for academic libraries, featuring thousands of U.S. and global news sources, most available online exclusively through NewsBank.

More than 5 million citations to books, articles and other resources related to agriculture, agricultural economics, nutrition and allied disciplines

The Publications Division of the American Chemical Society provides the worldwide scientific community with a comprehensive collection of the most-cited, peer-reviewed journals in the chemical and related sciences.

ACS Publications publishes more than 40 journals, Chemical & Engineering News, C& EN Archives, ACS Legacy Archives, and the ACS Symposium Series via its award-winning web-based platform. ACS journals are #1 in citations or Impact Factor in the seven chemistry categories as well as nine additional categories.

An expansive abstracting and indexing database with more than 3 million records devoted to peer-reviewed literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health, making it an ideal discovery and linking tool for scholarly research in a host of disciplines. This is an International journal literature of psychology and related fields.

Consists of millions of bibliographic records from the table of contents of over 16,000 journal titles. The titles cover a wide range of subjects, including business, humanities, medicine, popular culture, science, social science, and technology. ArticleFirst is updated daily.

Aggregation of more than 180 high quality, subscribed and open-access titles focused in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.

A rich resource for schools and public libraries seeking a multidisciplinary database that provides content representing a wide spectrum of works, including popular series titles from top book publishers.

The most thorough and extensive source of reference in the applied life science including agriculture, forestry and food, the environment and natural Sciences, plant sciences, tourism and leisure, veterinary and animal science, and One Health.

ChemSpider is a free chemical structure database providing fast access to over 100 million structures, properties, and associated information. By integrating and linking compounds from hundreds of high-quality data sources, ChemSpider enables researchers to discover the most comprehensive view of freely available chemical data from a single online search. It is owned by the Royal Society of Chemistry.

Open access journals covering science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and humanities.

Provides a complete and optimized research solution comprised of research databases, e-books and e-journals—all combined with the most powerful discovery service and management resources to support the information and collection development needs of libraries and other institutions and to maximize the search experience for researchers and other end users.

EBSCO offers more than 375 full-text and secondary research databases and over 550,000 e-books plus subscription management services for 360,000 e-journals, e-journal packages and print journals. EBSCO also provides point-of-care decision support tools for healthcare professionals and organizational learning resources for training and development professionals.

Providing full text, indexing, and abstracts for hundreds of periodicals, books, and yearbooks, this database covers a broad range of subjects pertaining to education and is invaluable for education students, professionals, and policy makers.

Education Full Text features content on a wide array of subject areas including adult education, comparative education, government funding, higher education, school administration, teacher evaluation, and much more.

An online library of education research and information, sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education.

Provides access to full-text articles from a wide range of important publications—from specialized to general interest periodicals—on science-related questions. Featuring graphs, charts, diagrams, photos and illustrations that convey an abundance of scientific information, this is a must-have resource for science research.

General Science Full Text covers a wide array of science-related topics including astronomy, biology, botany, chemistry, conservation, environment,genetics, physics, physiology, zoology and much more.

This comprehensive resource draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling and more.

Resources for High School grades: magazines, reference books, biographies, primary source documents, and images

Provides tools for discovery and citation management and platforms that allow library users to discover, manage, use and share research gained from authoritative content. Total content, including dissertations and theses, ebooks, newspapers, periodicals, historical collections, governmental and cultural archives and other aggregated databases is estimated at over 125 billion digital pages.

Provides information on the biological activities of small molecules. PubChem is organized as three linked databases within the NCBI's Entrez information retrieval system. These are PubChem Substance, PubChem Compound, and PubChem BioAssay. PubChem also provides a fast chemical structure similarity search tool. More information about using each component database may be found using the links in the homepage.

MEDLINE is the National Library of Medicine’s bibliographic database/article index that contains over 20 million references to journal articles. Coverage is from 1949 to the present. Over 5200 journals worldwide in over 37 languages are indexed. Covered are basic biomedical research and the clinical sciences, including clinical medicine, public health, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, pharmacy, allied health and pre-clinical sciences as well as life sciences that are important to practitioners and researchers – biology, environmental science, biophysics, chemistry and plant & animal science.

A leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from nearly 2,500 journals and more than 30,000 books.

Open access, full text journal articles in physical sciences, engineering, life sciences, health sciences, social sciences, and humanities.

Your one true source for authoritatively identifying a chemical substance and its related chemical structures, chemical names, regulatory information, and properties, including CAS Registry Numbers®, reaction schemes, step-by-step experimental procedures, detailed conditions, and product yields.

Use this link to set up the initial SciFinder account. Registering with an NSU e-mail address is required. Access to SciFinder following registration may be delayed by as much as 24 hours.

Wiley offers an exceptional portfolio of over 8 million articles from 1,600 journals. Half of which are published in partnership with prestigious international scholarly and professional societies. Our titles cover the full spectrum of life, health and physical sciences, social science and the humanities, and include many titles ranked at the forefront of their field.

A collection of eBooks in Vision Science, Nursing and Medicine.

EBSCO’s extensive collection of eBook and audiobook titles on EBSCOhost allows for a comprehensive and powerful search experience—with every search, relevant eBook and audiobook titles will appear directly alongside your other EBSCO databases, exposing users to the full depth of your library’s offerings and increasing usage and visibility of your library’s entire collection.

This ebook reference collection offers a rich selection of eBook titles covering a broad range of general reference subjects. Topics include biography, history, careers, cooking, literature, genealogy, health, parenting, personal finance, politics, architecture, science, current events, social-emotional health, sports, and travel.

Books@OVID and Journals@OVID.