LibGuides: Faculty Mentoring: Books & Resources

Books

Mentoring Today's Nurses by Susan M. Baxley
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9781937554934
Publication Date: 2013-01-01
Mentoring in Higher Education by Clare Woolhouse (Editor); Laura Nicholson (Editor)
Call Number: LB1731.4 .M46 2020
ISBN: 9783030468897
Publication Date: 2020-09-08
Instructing and Mentoring the African American College Student by Louis Gallien; Marshalita S. Peterson
Call Number: LC2781 .G33 2005
ISBN: 0205389171
Publication Date: 2004-02-17
On Being a Mentor by W. Brad Johnson
Call Number: Please request through ILL
ISBN: 9781138892279
Publication Date: 2015-11-11

Search the Discovery Catalog

E-Books

eBook collections can be browsed through various subscription databases. Some selected databases are below, but the full list can be found on our databases page. Please see links below.

Articles and Databases by Subject
A listing of all of our databases sorted by subject.

Artemis Literary Sources
Provides combined access to Literature Criticism Online (10 multidisciplinary series) and to Literature Resource Center.
Books@Ovid
A collection of eBooks in Vision Science, Nursing and Medicine.
EBSCOhost eBook Collection
EBSCO’s extensive collection of eBook and audiobook titles on EBSCOhost allows for a comprehensive and powerful search experience—with every search, relevant eBook and audiobook titles will appear directly alongside your other EBSCO databases, exposing users to the full depth of your library’s offerings and increasing usage and visibility of your library’s entire collection.

Useful Websites

Dear Faculty: You Matter More Than You Know
Opinion piece from "Inside Higher Education."