English - Drama - Literature: Home

Tahlequah John Vaughan Library
918-444-3235

NSU Broken Arrow Library
918-449-6459

The primary mission of the Library is to support the educational, research, and outreach objectives of the University by:

• organizing and providing access to information resources, both on-site and through remote access, and
• promoting the necessary conditions for their effective use, organization, and maintenance.
• Its secondary mission is to provide the same services to residents of the Eastern Oklahoma region.

Welcome to this topic guide! 

This guide focuses on searching for information about Drama Literature: playwrights, drama literature, and drama collections. Depending on your research assignment's requirements, you may wish to include a variety of resources, such as books, eBooks, periodicals, and websites to support your chosen topic. Please note: for remote access to search databases, you may be prompted for your NSU userID and password.

If you have any questions, comments or suggestions please use the information on the right to contact me (either phone or email). You can also email reference or set up a research consultation by using the "Ask a Librarian" link below.

NSU Libraries use the Library of Congress classification system for the following library collections:

Circulating Collections

• Curriculum Materials
• Main Collection

Non-circulating Collections

• Periodicals
• Reference Collection
• Special Collections

Other useful links:

Drama -- Subclass PN - Literature (General)

• PN1600-3307 Drama (subclass PN Literature General)
• ​​PN2000-3307 Dramatic representation. The theater
• PN2061-2071 Art of acting
• PN2085-2091 The stage and accessories
• PN2131-2193 By period
  • PN2131-2145 Ancient
  • PN2152-2160 Medieval
  • PN2171-2179 Renaissance
  • PN2181-2193 Modern
  • PN3151-3171 Amateur theater
  • PN3175-3191 College and school theatricals