Skip to Main Content

Graduate Student Library Resources & Services

NSU Libraries patrons can get reference and research assistance:

  • By appointment, online or in-person, using the Librarian Appointments Page link below
  • Via online chat, by clicking on the speech bubble icon on the lower right hand side of the page to chat with a librarian. After hours, the same icon will open a chat bot to answer questions.
  • By phone:
  • Broken Arrow Library: 918-449-6459
  • John Vaughan Library: 918-444-3235
  • By email at library@nsuok.edu

  • In person at the Tahlequah and Broken Arrow campuses. (See our Subject Area Librarians directory linked below).

Having problems getting into or using the library's databases from off-campus?  Here are some things to check:

  1. Use the correct login information
    • Be sure to use your NSU username and password when prompted to sign in to a library database (like how you would login to your NSU email, Blackboard, etc.).
    • You MUST be a CURRENTLY enrolled NSU student or CURRENTLY employed NSU faculty or staff person.  If you've graduated then you no longer have off-campus access to the databases. 
       
  2. Be sure cookies are enabled in your browser.
     
  3. Disable popup blockers since these can prevent some databases, such as JSTOR, from displaying content.
     
  4. Empty your browser's cache and cookies.  Some databases create a unique "session" when you log in to them and the browser may be loading an expired session from your cache.
     
  5. Some workplace firewalls may prevent access to the databases due to our use of a proxy server.  You may need to speak to your network administrator.
     
  6. Sometimes anti-virus or Internet security software may be interfering with access, such as ZoneAlarm, Norton, McAfee, etc.  If that's the case, you may need to temporarily lower or disable the security settings.

 

Our librarians at NSU have subject area expertise and are here to help you! Below is a listing of our librarians, and you can also see the complete list of subject librarians on all campuses on the library's website (see link below searchable box).