Accounting Tax
| CCH Tax Research Network |
RIA Checkpoint |
Business
Databases |
| Internal Revenue Service (US) |
IRS Forms |
Tax
Topics.net |
| Oklahoma
Tax Commission |
Oklahoma tax Forms |
Other State Tax Forms |
| Gary
Cheatham's Page |
Getting Started:
NSU
Technical
Analysis from Investopedia: http://www.investopedia.com/university/technical/
Journal Indexes (search for articles in journals and magazines on your topic)
http://library.nsuok.edu/Indexes/index.html
1.) Ebscohost-"Family of databases"
Provides full text for over 2,300 journals covering business, management, economics, finance, banking, accounting, and much more.
B.) Academic Search
Provides full text for nearly 8,500 journals covering the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education,
and much more.
2.) Proquest (ABI Inform)Includes selected full text and images of a wide variety of business journals.
3.) Wilson OmniFile
Wilson OmniFile: Full Text Mega Edition is a multi-disciplinary database providing the complete content - indexing, abstracts, and full text - from six of Wilson's full-text databases:
Education Full Text, General Science Full Text, Humanities Full Text, Readers' Guide Full Text, Social Sciences Full Text, Wilson Business Full Text
Newspapers
(good for current events)
Wall
Street Journal -The
Wall Street Journal is one of the leading daily business newspaper
publications available in the United States. Its various sections cover
current business and industry information as well as daily quotes of
stocks, bonds, mutual funds, interset rates, and other financial
instruments.
- Current Issues in print: Available on the NSU BA Library first floor Browsing Collection.
- Older Electronic articles (not
quotes) : Available through ABI Inform (Limit searches to Wall street Journal)
1.) Newsbank and Ebscohost Newspaper Source Plus(on the newspapers page)-includes full text articles from several national newspapers.
2.) Newspaper abstracts of over 25 newspapers may be found at FirstSearch's NewsAbs.
CCH
CCH Tax Research NetworkDescription
from Rutgers University :CCH Tax Research NetWork is a
comprehensive database of documents related to taxation in the United
States. The full text of federal tax law, Internal Revenue Service
publications, and numerous interpretive tax guides are available
online. Tax reporters for all fifty states are included, as well as
current state and federal tax news. The database is fully searchable
for free text or individual citations.
The news features of the database can be used to track the potential
impacts of proposed legislation on current tax law. The legal
documentation can be used to locate relevant laws applying to a
particular tax topic, including the text of the Internal Revenue Code,
federal regulations, IRS letter rulings, and more. The tax reporters,
such as the Standard Federal Income Tax Reporter, provide an
interpretive description of current tax law, putting individual rules
and legislation in the context of the entire body of tax law.
3 major categories of documents are included: 1) official government
publications related to tax, 2) CCH interpretive material, and 3)
current awareness services. Official publications of the Internal
Revenue Service and the federal government include the Internal
Revenue Code, Internal Revenue Manual, Letter Rulings, IRS Positions,
Federal Tax Regulations, and Tax Cases. CCH Explanation
and Analysis includes the Standard Federal Income Tax Reporter,
Federal Estate and Gift Tax Reporter, Federal Excise Tax Reporter, Tax
Treaties Reporter, US Master Tax Guide, and all US State Tax
Reporters. Current awareness services include daily and weekly
newsletters on developments in various areas of tax law.
RIA
RIA Checkpoint
RIA is a tax resource database that contains primary and secondary
source materials relating to U.S. Federal and State taxation.
Primarily full text resources including the WG&L journals Journal of Corporate Taxation
and Practical Tax Strategies.
Page maintained by:
Last Updated: August 9, 2010
